Senior Advisory Board


The Senior Advisory Board includes seven members, each having a three-year term. The Senior Citizens Advisory Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at Johnston City Hall.

The primary duties of the Board include:

  • Bring ideas to Council that benefit the senior population
  • Advise Council and Polk County on programs for seniors,


The board includes nine members.

  • June Johnston, term expires 6/30/25
  • Louise Whitlow, term expires 6/30/25
  • Nocoma Dayton, term expires 6/30/25
  • Michael Paoli, term expires 6/30/25
  • Richard Walsh, term expires 6/30/25
  • Abby Cate, term expires 6/30/24
  • Duff McFadden, term expires 6/30/24
  • Sarah Runkel, term expires 6/30/24
  • Robert Krueger, term expires 6/30/24